Life: Raw and Unfiltered

Lately, I have been at a loss of words for my blog writing. This has been a season of waiting on God, on reflection, of sorting through emotions, and of trying to figure out life. The longer I live, the more confused about life I get.

Some days, life feels so short. That life is “but a vapor”. You’re born, you live, you die. What are we doing with that dash that will be on our tombstone some day? Are we living a meaningful life? Do our short lives matter? Even as a Christian, I have my days of doubts. Why am I here on earth? What is my purpose?

This past year I have spent minimizing my physical possessions. I have even changed my eating habits, lost some weight, and dealt with some skeletons in my closet. But despite all that, I am searching for more in life. The  WHY? I don’t know when I will find that answer. I will just keep trying my best to worship and serve God, and love others the best I can. 

This is all part of my journey. Although lately, my GPS just keeps saying “rerouting” without a clear path or destination. I am trying to navigate through financial hardships, a dying step-dad, and emotionally needy children. I keep looking to the Lord. I keep searching for a glimmer of light in this dark valley. Is it just around this next bend? Oh, Lord I hope so!

Leave a Reply

