Today was an amazing day for me. We returned to Forever Wild Trails to hike. This is the place that started it all for me on December 3rd. I knew I needed to lose weight. I was tired of being out of breathe all the time and struggling just to hold my 27 lb toddler for more than a few minutes at a time. It was amazing to return there and hike 4 miles with my family in 1.5 hours. 

Today we hiked the level 6 trail and December 3rd, I was only able to hike a level 3 trail, short of breath most the time. Today I actually was able to hike with Evan on my shoulders for 48 minutes (off and on, of course)! I was so excited about that because just last week, I could only hike that same trail with Evan for 15 minutes. 

I WILL hit my weight goal of 150 lbs because I am worth being healthy and in shape!

I can feel my strength building and I just want to keep going. I have lost 4.4 lbs so far and I can’t wait to see more fall off! I can’t believe I am up to 32 miles walked so far! It has been amazing. I have goals and one is to be a runner in a marathon! It seems far away now but I will get there!

6 thoughts on “Hiking 4 Miles!

Leave a Reply

