When I tell people we live in an RV, most picture a small cramped space with a tiny kitchen. It almost always makes me want to laugh. Our kitchen is actually larger than some apartment kitchens and has more storage space than I can fill!

I love to cook and we purposely picked an RV with a good sized kitchen space. I use a lot of spices in our meals and I refuse to downsize in this area of my life. I might be a minimalist but I don’t minimize on the things I love! 

I have seen many RVers ask how to store spices and there are so many great ideas out there! We live a frugal life and ended up just using what we had. The RV we purchased had this corner cabinet with a lazy Susan already installed.

This corner cabinet is actually above the sink and out of reach from the stove.

Since my spices are out of reach from the stove, I decided to store them in a wide container. I place the whole container on the counter while I am cooking and have easy clean up when I am done. No more putting away spices one at a time!

This container is so convenient!
I also use a tiny container for Caraway Seeds, Pepper, and Ground Clove, which I hardly ever use but still like on hand.
Other items in my pantry.
I use Sea Salt or Himalayan Salt when I can find it.

For those of you curious readers, here is a list of all the items in my pantry:

Large Container

  • Sage
  • Oregano
  • Thyme
  • Basil
  • Garlic Powder
  • Curry Powder
  • Ground Cumin
  • Cayenne Pepper ×2
  • Bay Leaves
  • Rosemary
  • Ginger
  • Parsley Flakes
  • Chili Powder
  • Marjoram

Small Container

  • Caraway Seeds
  • Pepper
  • Ground Clove

Oils and Vinegars

  • Olive Oil 
  • Red Wine Vinegar
  • Balsamic Vinegar 
  • Rice Vinegar
  • Salad Vinegar

Other Items

  • Sea Salt 
  • Better Than Bouillon Beef Base
  • Chicken Broth Base ×2
  • Raw Honey
  • Baking Powder
  • Active Yeast
  • Popcorn 
  • Strawberry Watermelon Drink Mix

What do you have in your spice cabinet? How do you store your spices? Leave your comments below. Don’t forget to follow my blog to be keep up with future articles.

Leave a Reply

